Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Smith

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sarah

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Smith and his team provide excellent, personal service. They have helped me in person and on the phone with two unfortunate accidents, which helped make me feel safe, valued, and important. (They and their team even helped expedite my repair shop appointment!) They have also helped navigate home insurance, valuables insurance, and so much more. We highly recommend this office for insurance needs!"

MegaRigby123

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was sent to Scott from a friend referral as I wanted to change my home and auto insurance from Travelers to St. Farm. Scott was beyond beyond awesome and extremely helpful. I received call-backs as promised and Scott was very patient in explaining everything to me. I inked the new insurance for my three cars and home and as an added benny, Scott was able to get me a nice premium reduction (about 12%) with MORE coverage than my Travelers policy! I highly recommend Scott for your insurance needs! Peter - Goodyear, Arizona"

Angie Latimer

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Scott for an insurance quote for my new home. This agent was so wonderful. We spoke 3 separate times that day and he answered the phone himself twice. He was thorough and explained everything. He Made me feel so confident in the choices I was making for coverage for my family. I would recommend giving him a call about any insurance needs you may have. He is really a dedicated agent, both kind and thorough! Thank you Scott!"

Nicholas Collins

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick response to my auto insurance need"

Greg Cigan

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been State Farm customers for over 40 years. During this time we have had three agents; Scott being the latest since we moved from Chicago to Arizona over 5 years ago. Both he, and his team, have maintained the level of service we have grown accustom to receiving. I strongly recommend them."

Susan Grubbs

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved to Prescott Valley, and so glad to have found Scott Smith. Scott personally took the time to set down with me and explain coverages and options on my car and home insurance. Not only did I save money, but Scott pointed out some coverages I was lacking. I highly recommend him."

Scott Sloat

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"My frustration in recent claim had nothing to do with local agent, but in dealing with the State Farm claims office out of state and not in touch with local body shop and towing companies. The local agent and his office did everything they could to coordinate getting towed, body shop, etc. and spent a lot of time working on all of that for this claim!"

Nancy Davis

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was such a pleasure to meet with Scott Smith today as he helped us get the auto coverage we had wanted all along. He was clear in his speech and content of the policy. Bottom line, it is so very nice to sit across a desk and see a live friendly face, talking about not so friendly issues instead of an impersonal voice on the telephone. Thanks again Scott!"

Ross McClure

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kimberly B. was polite, knowledgeable and helped me transfer an awkward vehicle from Texas to Arizona. I would definitely recommend them."

Dana Riddle

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had insurance with Scott for 21 years. He's always been fantastic. He will get you a fair price for your insurance needs."

Nicole Humphrey

December 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great man"

Katherine Williams

October 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"So courteous and helpful. Great experience!"

Tommie Reid

October 8, 2020

4  out of  5
"Very polite and pleasant with which to interact."

Patricia Tonge

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had Scott as our insurance agent for 15years and always get great service. Always very friendly and returns calls asap. His staff are equally friendly and courteous. Would and have recommended Scott Smith Insurance to our friends and neighbors. Trish Tonge John Cleary"

Laura Lynn

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott has been my insurance agent for over 20 years. He and State Farm have been there when I needed them. I've never been able to beat their quote, and I really love my renewal I just received. He's been awesome even during these crazy times of 2020. Thanks Scott"

Ryan Jones

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great ppl here"

Bud sargent

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kim is always there to help. Thank you!"

Geoffrey Willette

June 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott is an amazing person, super real. He just wants to help you!"

David Dalson

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Jen Hawley

November 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"This is the best State Farm agency in the area. Scott and his team are committed to providing efficient, caring, and reliable customer service. I have been a customer of Scott's for over a decade and never once have I had any issues. Any questions I have are addressed promptly and accurately. Having worked in insurance in the past, I am well aware that the responsibilities of the agent are vast and these often take him out of the office. Luckily, his staff is fully licensed to sell insurance products in the state of Arizona and can also provide knowledgeable, timely service. You will be hard pressed to find a more competent and experienced agent in Northern Arizona."

Ginger McMahan

November 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team have been providing our home and auto insurance needs for the past 5 years and we couldn't be happier! Scott and his staff provide personal attention to every detail whether related to a claim or general insurance questions! Wouldn't trust anyone else!"

Patrick Willer

October 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been clients of this State Farm office for several years...we have consistently found Scott and his staff to be professional and attentive. We switched from Allstate and couldn't be happier with the savings every month. We bundle our auto, home, work liability and other State Farm products. Highly recommend this office!"

Lloyd Dellacort

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Knows ALL about insurance. Looks for ways to save you money. Service is tops."

Lisa Krietenstein

October 5, 2019

1  out of  5
"Sent email asking for info, over a week, and no return email or call"

Abraham Twiss

September 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Scott goes to our church and is honest. I can count on him."